Devoted to diagnostic and interventional spine imaging and therapeutics

About ASSR

Officers/Committees

2018-2019 Executive Committee

Composition: The Executive Committee shall be comprised of the officers of the Society (President, President-Elect, Vice President, and Secretary/Treasurer), six Members-at-Large, and three most recent Past Presidents as voting members and shall be chaired by the President. The ACR Councilor shall serve as an ex-officio member. Responsibility: The Executive Committee carries out the business of the Society between the 2018 and 2019 Annual Business Meetings. President John L. Go, M.D., FACR LAC/USC Medical Center Neuroradiology Division 1200 North State St., 3740D Los Angeles, CA 90033 Phone: 323/226-7426 Fax: 323/226-4059 Email: jlgo@usc.edu President-Elect Michele H. Johnson, M.D. Yale University SOM Department of Diag. Imaging P.O. Box 208042 New Haven, CT 06520-8042 Phone: 203/785-7026 Fax: 203/737-1077 Email: michele.h.johnson@yale.edu Vice President Daniel T.D. Nguyen, M.D. Penn State Milton S. Hershey Medical Center Radiology Department, H066 500 University Drive Hershey, PA 17033-0850 Phone: 717/531-4682 Fax: 717/531-0006 Email: dnguyen1@hmc.psu.edu Secretary/Treasurer Lubdha M. Shah, M.D. University of Utah Radiology Department 30 North 1900 East #1A071 Salt Lake City, UT 84143-2140 Phone: 801/581-4624 Fax: 801/585-7330 Email:lubdha.shah@hsc.utah.edu

Members-at-Large

Falgun H. Chokshi, M.D., M.S. Emory University Hospital Department of Radiology/ Division of Neuroradiology 1364 Clifton Rd., NE Atlanta, GA 30322 Phone: 404/712-4583 Fax: 404/712-7957 Email: falgun.chokshi@emory.edu Amish H. Doshi, M.D. Mt. Sinai Icahn School of Med. Radiology Department 1 Gustave Levy Place, Box 1234 New York, NY 10029-6500 Phone: 212/ 241-9219 Fax: N/A Email: amish.doshi@mountsinai.org Wende N. Gibbs, M.D., M.A. USC, Keck School of Med. Department of Radiology 1520 San Pablo Street Pasadena, CA 90033 Phone: 323/442-9140 Fax: N/A Email: wende.gibbs@med.usc.edu Peter G. Kranz, M.D. Duke University Medical Center Radiology Department Box 3808 Durham, NC 27710 Phone: 919/684-7218 Fax: N/A Email: kranz002@mc.duke.edu First Past-President John D. Barr, M.D. UT Southwestern Medical Ctr. Radiology Department 5323 Harry Himes Blvd. Dallas, TX 75390-9178 Phone: 214/648-0321 Fax: 214/648-3904 john.barr@utsouthwestern.edu Second Past-President Joshua A. Hirsch, M.D. Massachusetts General Hospital Interventional Neuroradiology 55 Fruit Street, Gray 289 Boston, MA 02114 Phone: 617/726-1767 Fax: 617/726-3089 Email: hirsch@snisonline.org Third Past-President Gregory J. Lawler, M.D. Neuroimaging and Interventional Spine Services 122 Rising Ridge Road Ridgefield, CT 06877 Phone: 203/837-0703 Fax: 203/894-4644 Email: GJLawler1@gmail.com ACR Councilor (ex-officio) Joseph C. Sullivan, M.D. Mid-South Imaging 7600 Wolf River Blvd., Suite 200 Germantown, TN 38130 Phone: 901/ 747-1000 Fax: 901/747-1001 Email: joesullivan3rd@gmail.com Back to top