Devoted to diagnostic and interventional spine imaging and therapeutics

About ASSR

Officers/Committees

2019-2020 Executive Committee

Composition: The Executive Committee shall be comprised of the officers of the Society (President, President-Elect, Vice President, and Secretary/Treasurer), six Members-at-Large, and three most recent Past Presidents as voting members and shall be chaired by the President. The ACR Councilor shall serve as an ex-officio member. Responsibility: The Executive Committee carries out the business of the Society between the 2018 and 2019 Annual Business Meetings. President Michele H. Johnson, M.D. Yale University SOM Department of Diag. Imaging P.O. Box 208042 New Haven, CT 06520-8042 Phone: 203/785-7026 Fax: 203/737-1077 Email: michele.h.johnson@yale.edu President-Elect Daniel T.D. Nguyen, M.D. Penn State Milton S. Hershey Medical Center Radiology Department, H066 500 University Drive Hershey, PA 17033-0850 Phone: 717/531-4682 Fax: 717/531-0006 Email: dnguyen1@hmc.psu.edu Vice President Lubdha M. Shah, M.D. University of Utah Radiology Department 30 North 1900 East #1A071 Salt Lake City, UT 84143-2140 Phone: 801/581-4624 Fax: 801/585-7330 Email: lubdha.shah@hsc.utah.edu Secretary/Treasurer Allison M. Grayev, M.D. University of Wisconsin Radiology Department 600 Highland Ave., E1/334 Madison, WI 53792 Phone: 608/262-7854 Fax: 608/263-0140 Email:AGrayev@uwhealth.org'

Members-at-Large

Gaurang V. Shah, M.D. University of Michigan Radiology Department 1500 E. Medical Center Dr. Ann Arbor, MI 48102-5030 Phone: 734/647-4257 Fax: 734/764-2412 Email: gvshah@med.umich.edu (1st year of 2-Year Term) Edward P. Quigley III, M.D., Ph.D. University of Utah Clinical Neurosciences Center 5th Floor 50 N. Medical Drive, 1A71 Salt Lake City, UT 84132 Phone: 801/581-4624 Fax: 801/585-7330 Email: edward.quigley@hsc.utah.edu (1st year of 2-Year Term) Falgun H. Chokshi, M.D., M.S. Emory University Hospital Department of Radiology/ Division of Neuroradiology 1364 Clifton Rd., NE Atlanta, GA 30322 Phone: 404/712-4583 Fax: 404/712-7957 Email: falgun.chokshi@emory.edu (2nd Year of 2-Year Term) Amish H. Doshi, M.D. Mt. Sinai Icahn School of Med. Radiology Department 1 Gustave Levy Place, Box 1234 New York, NY 10029-6500 Phone: 212/ 241-9219 Fax: N/A Email: amish.doshi@mountsinai.org (2nd Year of 2-Year Term) Jack W. Jennings, M.D., Ph.D. Washington University Radiology Department 510 S. Kingshighway Blvd St. Louis, MO 63110 Phone: 314/362-2916 Fax: 314/632-4660 E-mail: jenningsj@mir.wustl.edu (1 year term – appointed by President) Susan Palasis, M.D. Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta 3555 Old Ivy Lane Atlanta, GA 30342 Phone: 404/785-2485 E-mail: susan.palasis@choa.org (1 year term – appointed by President) First Past-President John L. Go, M.D., FACR LAC/USC Medical Center Neuroradiology Division 1200 North State St., 3740D Los Angeles, CA 90033 Phone: 323/226-7426 Fax: 323/226-4059 jlgo@usc.edu Second Past-President John D. Barr, M.D. UT Southwestern Medical Ctr. Radiology Department 5323 Harry Himes Blvd. Dallas, TX 75390-9178 Phone: 214/648-0321 Fax: 214/648-3904 Email: john.barr@utsouthwestern.edu Third Past-President Joshua A. Hirsch, M.D. Massachusetts General Hospital Interventional Neuroradiology 55 Fruit Street, Gray 289 Boston, MA 02114 Phone: 617/726-1767 Fax: 617/726-3089 Email: hirsch@snisonline.org ACR Councilor (ex-officio) Joseph C. Sullivan, M.D. Mid-South Imaging 7600 Wolf River Blvd., Suite 200 Germantown, TN 38130 Phone: 901/ 747-1000 Fax: 901/747-1001 Email: joesullivan3rd@gmail.com (2st Year of 3-Year Term) Back to top